top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Celebrate Your Freedom" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, there all my fellow CE fans! I usually stick with the theme most of the time but, I am switching it up this month and creating a celebratory canvas and dedicating it to the celebration of our freedoms. I am using loads of stars from the store to glitz up this canvas for the holiday. The large heart is my focal point of course because I am appreciative of all the sacrifices from those before me and to those ahead of me. This is for you! There aren't words to express my feelings for you and your families.

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Wal-Mart

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Stampers Anonymous/Tim Holtz Small Talk Sticker Quotes

Silver Glitter Embossing Powder - No longer available


***Let's begin creating together, shall we?!***


1. Begin by laying down a coat of blue acrylic paint

2. Now paint your heart using red acrylic paint

3. Once it dries, use the wax to give it a metallic look

4. Now use your stencil and icing paste to enhance the canvas background

5. Emboss your stars using silver glitter embossing powder

6. Now you can begin adding some acrylic stars to your textured stars randomly

7. Put down your embossed stars on clean edges

8. Piece together your shaker and add your filler pieces

I used some glass glitter and some small acrylic stars

9. Now adhere your shaker to the heart

10. Adhere the heart to the canvas

*Use some cardboard from packaging to pop up your heart*

You want it to be the focal point


There you have it! Your celebratory canvas is done and can decorate your home for the holiday.


***Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!***

***I hope you enjoyed the tutorial with me today! Until next time, have a great one!***

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page