top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Find Your Sparkle" with Creative Embellishments

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog! Today, I'd love to share with you a large altered puzzle piece I made. If you know me, you know purple is my favorite color! So, I had to rock it and add some sparkle. There is never enough sparkle, am I right?! Looking at this piece just makes me happy. I hope it adds some sparkle to your day too.

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Hand made Flowers by Lena Foeng


Let us begin the fun! This will be a quick, easy and fun make!


1. Begin by choosing your substrate, I've chosen to recycle a large puzzle piece

2. Lay a base of heavy black gesso down

3. Add a layer of texture paste to the entire piece

4. While it's still wet, add your glass glitter

5. While that dries, alter your chipboard and resin pieces with gesso and waxes

6. Once your surface is dry, splatter it with some watered down gesso

7. Now begin adding all your embellishments layer by layer


See! That was pretty quick, wasn't it?!


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by my blog! I hope you enjoyed the tutorial today and I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day everyone!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page