top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Fly Free" with Creative Embellishments

Hey everyone! I hope you all are well. Today I'd like to share with you my latest inspiration using Creative Embellishments chipboard cut-outs. If you know me, you know I have a difficult time building paper collection compositions. Which is one reason why you don't see me scrapbooking often. I don't know what it is about creating with paper that blocks me. This new collection from a good crafty friend of mine has got my gears going! Plus, I have some of the BEST embellishments the world has to offer to dress up these designs and make them even better!

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Stamperia

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio


Let's get started, shall we?!


1. You will want to first cut your sheet of paper to fit your desired canvas size

2. Use some paper adhesive to adhere it to the canvas while also layering the top

3. While that dries, fussy cut your airship from the paper pad

4. Let's get messy and paint our massive gear using some acrylic paints

*Hint* I chose these paints to alter the gear because they really contrast with the airship. Plus I wanted my gear to not get lost. It wants to be a star too!!

5. Now alter your mold castings with some black gesso and layering the different waxes

*Hint* I started altering each casting with the Brocade, went in with Blue Patina, and covered it with Lucky Emerald then highlighted specific areas with Bronze Age.

6. Before we begin creating the layout, distress the canvas edges with the Bronze Age wax

7. Lay everything down beginning with the large gear

8. Prop up your airship using some cardboard from packaging materials

*Hint* My flag was very fragile by the time I was done cutting so I decided to let it fly in the back giving the piece more dimension


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by and have a beautifully creative day!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page