top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Girlfriend" with Creative Embellishments

Hello everyone!! It's a new month so all new inspiration is in order on the Creative Embellishments Blog. This time we are twisting it up with bright colors and repetitive patterns. I was super inspired by the image this month. I have enjoyed working with neon-type colors this year. I decided to keep it grungy, but with a feminine feel. I usually use paper dolls, but I wanted to mix it up. My repetitive pattern is, if you can't tell, squares. I'm challenging myself to make more feminine grunge art this year. Plus, I know some pretty AWESOME ladies that inspire me. I know the team has got some awesome inspiration for you and we hope to inspire you to join us this month.

Inspiration Photo


Product List

Craft Consortium

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Metal bird charms and the square piece from my stash


***Let's get to crafting, shall we?!***


1. You will want to begin by cutting your card bases

Hint: This makes it easier to size the base for the front of your card

2. Now size your card and cut out your bases for the fronts

3. Distress the edges of all your paper elements

4. In some areas, I tore the paper to add a more distressed look to the cards

5. Alter all your chipboard pieces using various acrylic paints

I used the stencil first to give my background some added texture and color.

6. Use some black cardstock to frame your paper embellishments and adhere them

7. Lay down all your chipboard pieces

8. Now adhere your next layer of paper embellishments

9. Splatter the entire surface with the same pearl acrylic paint

10. Lastly, add your metal embellishments, resin pieces, and sticker quotes


***Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!***

Have a great week everyone!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page