top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"My First Birthday" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, my crafty friends!! I am back! This time I am here to inspire you with a birthday scrapbooking layout using some Creative Embellishments chipboard. I can't believe we are already halfway through the year! I can't think of any better way to spend my time but, playing with my Creative Embellishments chipboard pieces. To celebrate this month we are inspired by a birthday theme. I decided to finally scrapbook my youngest sons' first birthday celebration. Mind you, he had never before this had any kind of sweets besides fruits. So having a cake all to himself was quite the celebration. This photograph is taken with his NaNa and PaPa. I can't believe he turned ten this year! I just love how these chipboard pieces really helped embellish this memorable photo.


Product List

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio Northern Lights Texture Paste

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Platinum Glass Glitter

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Pollen Micro Beads

Simon Say's Stamp Intense Black Ink


*****Let's begin creating, shall we?!*****


Hint: I chose these colors because they add to the photograph itself

Begin a white sheet of cardstock and adhere that to a piece of cardboard for stability

Next use your stencil and texture paste

Hint: This adds a lot of interest to the overall look

Now splatter your entire surface with black and orange paints

While those dry, paint your chipboard pieces using the same paints

Hint: This helps tie in the colors together

Next distress the edges of all your balloons, banner, and layout to grunge it up a bit

Use some cardboard from boxes to lift your balloons to give them a 3D appearance

Assemble your shaker gift box and fill it with beads, glitter, and pearls

Frame your photograph using both white and black cardstock

All that is left now is to assemble the entire page

Voila!! You have a grungy boy birthday page to enjoy for a long time!


***Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!***



***As always, thank you for stopping by and most of all for your time!***

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page