top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Purple Passion" with Academy of Scrapbooking and Arts

Hello, there all my fellow crafty beauties! Welcome back to the blog. I hope to inspire you today to join us at the Academy of Scrapbooking and Arts this month. When I saw this month's mood board, I was in love. Purple is such a rich color, isn't it?! It's my favorite color, but if you know me you know that already. You'd also know how much I enjoy trying new things and going outside my comfort zone. I have been obsessing over abstract art lately. I've decided to begin dabbling in creating multiple-colored backgrounds. Why not start working with monochromatic pallets, right?! We can do this together! The more we do something the better we get at it, art is no different. So let's go on a creative adventure!


Product List:

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio


Let's get our craft on, shall we?!

1. You will want to begin by laying down a line of both colors of impasto paints

Hint: Using different paintbrushes pull the paint to the edges of the canvas on both sides

2. While that dries begin altering all your castings using various colors of purple paints

3. Now Splatter your canvas using some watered down black gesso

4. Distress the edges of the canvas using black gesso and a dauber sponge

5. To highlight the raised areas of your castings, use some gold wax

6. Next, you will want to alter your chipboard lace border using black gesso and gold wax

7. Begin laying down all your pieces starting with the lace chipboard border

8. Use some cardboard from packaging to raise up your lovable bug

9. Add your metal word quotes using your favorite adhesive

10. Lastly, add a little gold wax to the background using a paintbrush


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

Thank you for taking the time to stop by the blog!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page