top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Time is Precious" with Creative Embellishments

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog. Today I want to share with you my latest project for Creative Embellishments. Like most months, I try to stay inspired by the mood board. This month is no different. The mood board is dressed with clocks. If you know me, you know that time is a huge inspirational subject for me. I believe that time is the most precious thing we have. It's something that can be so easily and frivolously wasted. That being said, I hope your time here with me is enjoyable.

Product List:

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing: Elisian Clocks Mould

Prima Marketing/Frank Garcia: Moon Child Flowers - "Light Years" "Love Comet"

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Mechanica Mould

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Flower Queen & Art Nouveau Moulds

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Vintage Gold Sweet Rose Amethyst Magic Waxes

My Rusty Crown

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Heavy Black Gesso

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Dragon's Eye Sparks Acrylic Paint

A Cherry on Top Crafts

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Gold Rush Glass Glitter

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: 3D Matte Gel

Michaels:

Wal-Mart

Apple Barrel Bright Yellow Acrylic Paint

Apple Barrel Pumpkin Orange Acrylic Paint

Folk Art: Purple Acrylic Paint - Picked up from a garage sale

My own homemade texture paste


*****Let's get started, shall we?*****


1. Begin by laying down a nice coat of black gesso to your canvas

2. While that dries, begin painting the backs and sides your resin gear pieces with black gesso

*Hint* Leaving the tops and sides of the flower pieces will give them a glass-like appearance

3. Now use your colored texture paste and stencil to create the background

*Hint* I made my own texture paste to compliment the flowers

4. While you wait for that to dry, use some waxes to color your resin pieces

5. Now take the gold wax and distress the edges of the canvas with it

6. Alter your chipboard pieces using some gold paint

7. Now splatter your canvas using both gold and purple paint

8. Begin laying down your pieces using your favorite adhesive

9. Once all your embellishments are in place use some matte gel and add some gold glass glitter

10. Lastly, add a sentiment to finish it off


*****Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!*****

I hope you enjoyed the tutorial with me today! Thank you for your time and support!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page