top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Timeless Heritage" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, there all my fellow crafty beauties! I would like to take this time to wish everyone a Happy New Year! Let's hope 2021 is better for us all. I am kicking off the first of the year with this warm vintage feels canvas. Doesn't this gorgeous photograph of a holiday-themed gathering place make you feel cozy inside? The inspiration photo from the Creative Embellishments Blog this month made me think of family. So I started going through old photos and found this one of my mother-in-law when she was a little girl. I thought it would be a perfect tribute to her. The photograph also gave me the inspiration for my color palette and some of the embellishments I chose to use. The twist this month is to add lace. Can you see how I added lace? I hope I inspire you this month to join in on the challenge with us!

Product List:

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Old wreath embellishments (cut down)

Random bits of lace and jute string

Die-cuts found in my stash


***Let's get to crafting, shall we?***


1. Begin by laying down a coat of gesso to your canvas

2. Stencil your surface randomly using some texture paste

3. While that dries, alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paints

4. Alter your frame just slightly using waxes

5. Splatter your entire surface using the same brown acrylic paint you used on the chipboards

6. Use some discarded cardboard to pop up your photograph and place it on the canvas

7. Begin layering all your flowers, chipboard pieces, and die-cuts

8. Now add your cut down wreath embellishments behind the flowers randomly

9. Then add some snow paste to the top layers of the flowers and other embellishments

10. Quickly add some art stones to the canvas before the paste dries

11. Lastly, add some melange and pearls to the canvas for it's finishing touch


***Here is a slideshow of some close-ups for you to enjoy!***

As always thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog today.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page