top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Fall

it’s a beautiful season and I’ve chosen to make it “MY MUSE” I am playing along with Art Playground Blog this month and here is the link if you’d like to join us! https://www.artplaygroundblog.com/…/09/30/OCTOBER-PLAY-MY-M… Mystical stories, legends, and myths exist because we choose to believe in something bigger than ourselves so that we may be relieved from our sorrows. Fall yields so much sorrow in the fact that everything around us is falling, dying, and crumbling at our feet. Yet, its mystical, for this season is all about reinvention. So many changes and chances to enjoy mother nature’s splendor! Fall inspires me in so many ways. Most of all, it’s a season in which we rehabilitate and renew ourselves. I am inspired by deep rich Browns and-nontraditional fall accent colors. 🚨DETAILS🚨Again, this is an up-cycle piece featuring many recycled items. I began with a coat of black gesso on this repurposed canvas, then I began randomly adding different sizes of puzzle pieces. Then I put down another coat of black gesso and began, by🖐, applied my homemade textures. Once it was all dry I lightly brushed on white gesso as to highlight specific areas. I added some Jacquard Products PearlEx powders with water brushing on each color in desired areas. Then I took my Tattered Angels, LLC Tim Holtzand Lindy's Gang sprays and began spraying them where I wanted. I finished the background with @handmademodern metallic acrylic paints along the edges to make the golden American Crafts embossed fall leaves🍁frames Creative Embellishments pop! I think it’s beautiful! The FALL sentiment is a chipboard piece from @creativeembellishments That I altered using white gesso with some Lindy’s and TA sprays and then I distressed the edges with some TH ink. Lastly, the flowers💐come from a swag wreath that I disassembled for this creation. I altered theses flowers by adding some dark brown acrylic paint to their edges giving them a more distressed appearance as the sentiment. Thank you for looking! #mixedmedia#mixedmediaart #mixedmediaartist #altered #alteredpuzzlepieces #fall#relaxation #renew #flowers #homemade #texture #distress #distressed#acrylicpaint #handmademodern #lindysgang #lindysstampgang #timholtz#sprays #tatteredangels #tatteredangelsglimmermist#creativeembellishments #chipboard #fallleaves #jacquardproducts #pearlex#recycle #upcycle #upcycledart #refresh #repurpose #canvas


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page