top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Create Wizardly Magic with Creative Embellishments

Hello friends! I hope your holiday was eventful! I am continuing the wizarding adventure until the end of this month with the Creative Embellishments Blog. This time I have a little inspiration going in another different direction. I wanted to make a point to use something from a previous project I had started but not finished. The plaque was the beginning of a project that I never followed through on. That paddle has been in my craft room for ages! I HAD to use it. I brought many odd things together to create what you see now. I hope you are inspired.

Product list


**Let's make some magic, shall we?!**


1. You'll want to begin by laying down a nice layer of crackle paste to the back base

*Hint: I used Finn's Platinum Crackle

2. While that dries, alter your chipboard pieces using embossing powders & acrylic paints

3. Next, lay down a nice layer of decoupage glue on the hand paddle adhering your rice paper

4. After the paddle is completely dry, distress the edges using the same ink

*Hint: This gives the piece some extra contrast

5. To give the cracks more definition, use brown paint then remove it from the surface of the crackle

*Hint: This will leave the brown paint in the cracks

6. Distress the edge of the frame cut-out using a dull pair of scissors

7. Begin assembling starting with the paddle to the base

8. Then adhere your embossed and painted chipboard pieces

9. Adhere the skull and framed images to your paddle

10. For finishing touches, add some sequins

*Hint: This gives the piece some extra class and a finished look


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!!**


Happy 2023 y'all!!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page