top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Apocaglimpse" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, there all my creative beauties! It's October!! I can let loose my wild side. In the spirit of the season, I've made this wall decor piece using loads of Creative Embellishments chippies. I have a gory side that I am very passionate about. I gotta say these chippies really helped me drive home its title. Apocaglimpse is a word I came up with on the spot for this creation. The substrate looks like a window with shutters. The idea is that we are getting a glimpse of a zombie apocalypse. So what do you say?! Shall we go on ... well, a safe adventure together?

Product list

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

TECS: MDF Wall Decor Base

Craft Consortium Wood Rice Paper

Silver Metallic Acrylic Paint


**Let's get to creepin', shall we?!**


1. Begin by adhering your wood rice paper to the base of the MDF wood piece

2. Distress that with some black gesso

3. Paint your shutter surface using gray paint

4. While that dries, alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paints

Hint: Make blood-colored paint, then layer on bright red paint to add contrast

5. Now distress your shutter surface using black paint

6. Add all your chipboard pieces

7. Splatter the entire surface with

8. Lastly, add your red micro pieces to the edges of the window frames


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**




**Thank you for stopping by today! Stay safe and see you next time.**

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page