top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Be Not Afraid" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, my fellow beauties. Have you ever had those moments where you question everything you do? I'm sure we've all had those days. When thinking of these types of moments, I decided to make these uplifting inspired cards today. I can think of a few people who would benefit greatly from their retrieval. I wanted to use soft colors. So I went with a soft pink and green combination. Soft with just the right amount of contrast to put a smile on anyone's face. I wanted to show off the florals I ordered from a friend to add a bit more to those smooth feels. I feel these Ornate Chipboard Pieces really stand out and add a lot to the overall character of these cards. What do you think?

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Craft Consortium:

Prima Marketing

Mold - No longer available

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Ranger Ink/Tim Holtz: Walnut Stain Distress Ink


Let get to crafting!

1. Begin by cutting out your card size for your base using cardstock paper

2. Then size up each of your cards to have a designed piece of paper to layer it

3. Distress the edges of the white card stock using distress ink

4. Next, distress the edges of the designed paper using an old pair of scissors or tool

5. Use some double-sided tape for adhering the distressed designed paper on top of the card

6. Now alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paint

7. Gesso your acrylic pieces and distress them using the distress ink

8. Add the string with flowers to adorn the chipboard and mold piece

9. For an added finishing touch, add some enamel dots to ornate pieces.

10. Finally, add a quote to each card


Definitely more on the clean side for me, right? No splatters?

Trying new things. Keeping you on your toes!

Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

Until next time my creative beauties. Have a great day!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page