top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Butterfly Wings" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, there all my creative beauties! I hope you are well. Today, I have something a bit different for you, even for me. If you have been following my work for any amount of time, you know that I don't do a lot of white space projects. I'm trying to change that around a bit and work outside my normal and push my creative limits. Today, I have an inspirational butterfly canvas using a color palette unfamiliar to me once again.

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Metal pieces - Gifted


For this canvas, I wanted to make the flair as my inspiration for my color combinations


1. You'll want to begin by laying down a coat of white gesso

2. While that dries, alter your chipboard pieces

For mine, I used some mica powders and acrylic paint

3. Next, splatter chipboard pieces and canvas with watered down black gesso

4. Now you will want to alter your molds using both white and black gesso

5. Once the gesso is dry, add wax to their raised surfaces

6. Distress the edges of the canvas with black ink

7. Then use a paint dauber to distress over the black with

8. Now that everything is altered begin piecing together your layers

9. Embellish the piece further by using some liquid pearls

10. Finish the piece by adding some sticker quotes


Voila! Now you have your pretty canvas!

Here are some close-ups for you

I hope you hope you enjoyed the tutorial with me today. Until next time, stay safe and healthy.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page