top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Buzzy Little Creative Bee" with Creative Embellishments

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog! I'm so glad you are here today to join me. I have something a little different but it's sweet as honey. I hope you will have a buzzin' good time creating this reverse hexagon canvas with me. I've made it a point to complete some of my unfinished projects this year. This is one of those unfinished projects I started and then got lost during the process. I know it may be a little late in the year for a Spring inspired make but I had to follow my inspirations. I really like how it turned out in the end.


Product list

Chickenwire


***Let's get buzzy, shall we?!***


1. You will want to begin by laying down a nice layer of black gesso to the entire surface

**Hint: I use the reverse side of this canvas so I could add chicken wire using staples

2. Alter the Beehive Frame using some black embossing powder

3. Add the chicken wire using a stapler to the reverse side of the canvas

**Hint: The chicken wire adds a lot of interest and to the overall hexagon/honeycomb look

4. Cut out some print paper to fit the front of the canvas and frame then adhere them

5. Use some black gesso to distress the edges and chicken wire

6. Now you can alter the Distressed Hexagon Pieces using black gesso and yellow paint

7. Using some cardboard prop up the frame and adhere it to the chicken wire

8. Get a bee casting, alter it using gold wax and adhere it in the middle of the frame

9. Add some sticker quotes to which you'll need to distress them with black gesso

10. As a finishing touch, splatter the surface with watered-down yellow and white acrylic paints


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**

I had a buzzin' good time making this with you all today! Stay creative everyone!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page