top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Simply Simple with Creative Embellishments

Hello again my creative friends! Welcome back! At the CE blog this month I'm keeping it clean and simple. As I had stated earlier this month, simple is easier said than done. Especially when you love creating layers and using flowers. These types of creations are a challenge for me. I always feel like I need to add more. This might explain why you don't often see me journaling and stamping. My brain just doesn't want to create with flat things like stamping images. Challenging myself and pushing my boundaries expands my creative horizons. So let's push our limits.

Product list


1. You'll want to begin by laying down a nice layer of white decoupage adhesive to the ATC

2. Adhere the rice paper of choice

3. Next, you will use acrylic paint to alter all the chipboard pieces

4. Once the surface is dry use the stencil with some black gesso

*Hint: This gives the background some extra contrast

5. Now adhere the key, roman numeral, and clock hand

6. Next, cut the clock in corner pieces and add them randomly

7. Using some gold wax add it to the surfaces of the chippy's

8. With some black gesso, dry brush some along the edges of each ATC

9. When the gesso is dry, bronze wax give each ATC a frame

*Hint: This gives the piece some extra contrast and a finished look

10. For finishing touches, add some clear enamel stones and a quote


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!!**


*See you soon!*

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page