top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Fairy Mushroom Garden

Here for you I have fairy 🧚‍♀️ mushroom 🍄 scene! I was inspired after watching the mushroom hop video by @magic_attic_maria Though there are several other talented artists too like @nastyalena @yulia_tirskaya @lipnitskaya_s @olga.ravenskaya @elena_marty Such beautiful designs ladies! Sewing just terrifies me! And, I’ve tried, believe me, I’ve tried!! I made this for the mushroom 🍄 hop in hopes to win some fabulous goodies from the oh so fabulous sponsors! I am also entering this piece into the Lindy’s Gang November challenge. Here is the link if you’d like to join us https://lindysgang.blog/2018/11/01/november-challenge-has-more-ways-to-win/

As you see I started off with with an empty box that once held wood veneer embellishment. I weighed it down with some heavy metal pieces using E6000.

Next, I sprayed the green moss with the LG Tained Lobe Teal to give it a darker more blue color.

Here’s are the mushroom heads painted with Canna Lilly Orange.

Under the heads, I painted them with some Hag’s Wart Orange.


I finished the scene with some black moss that painted with some acry gold paint.

Here is the completed project!

Thank you for stopping by! See you next time!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page