top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Feeling Fruity with Creative Embellishments

Hello and welcome back all my crafty friends. Despite the time of year, we are in currently, I'm sticking with my trend of creating non-traditional crafts. Today we are going to be making some cards using some amazing Creative Embellishments chipboard shakers. I decided to use some things that have been gathering dust in my craft room. I've not been making a lot of floral things lately and decided after all the gore, I wanted to make something pretty. REMINDER: As you know, there is always a challenge every month in both the Creative Embellishments FB page and the Blog where you have a chance to win a gift certificate.

Product list

WOW! Embossing Powder

Prima Marketing

Fruit Paradise Die Cuts

Fruit Paradise Chipboard Die Cuts

Fruit Paradise Stickers

Clear Beads from my stash

Jute String from my stash

Miniature Wood Pieces from my stash

Spellbinders filigree die cuts


**Let's start squeezing our creative juices, shall we?!**


1. First, make your card base or choose a premade card

2. Next, emboss your chipboard panel using embossing powder

3. Distress the edges of your embellishments using some ink

4. Take this time to use the same distress ink along the edges of the card base

5. Cut your 6x6 design paper in half to use on each card

*Hint: I didn't want to lose the chipboard panel

7. Using a heavier adhesive, adhere your chipboard panel

8. Use some double-sided tape to adhere your paper elements to your card base

8. Alter your chipboard shakers using acrylic paints

9. Add in a die-cut fruit image and some clear beads to each shaker and adhere it

10. Add your flowers, tickets, butterflies, filigree, and final sentiments

*Hint: I added some cardboard packaging to the back of my sentiments to raise them higher*


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**





**I hope you enjoyed your time with me today. See you next time!**

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page