top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Floral Birthday

Hello there my beauties! Before I go to work, I want to share with you a card I was recently commissioned to make. I am under the impression that the favorite color of the individual receiving this card is blue. I do hope she likes it!

Product List:

Anna Craft Cuboard: Fabscraps: Life is Beatiful Floral Paper

Michael's: DCVW : Box of Cards and Envelopes

Hobby Lobby: Prima Marketing - Vieille Ville

Hobby Lobby: Scrabook Adhesives - Ez Runner

My Rusty Crown: Stamperia - Volutes

Jo-Ann Stores: Colorbok - I've had them for quite some time


This is a quick make, should only take 15 minutes. I started off with a blank blue card and some white cardstock. I took my beautiful Fabscraps floral paper and cut it down to "5 1/4 inches, as you see in this photo. Then I cut out a piece of white cardstock at "5 1/2 inches, attaching it to the face of the card.

Next, I attached the paper to the white cardstock using double sided tape. Then, I used hot glue to attach the straws.

In this photo I am showing you the adhesive I use in order to attach all the paper elements on this card. Also, the embellishments used to finish it.

Here I am showing you the blank card I use to attach my finished art.

Lastly, on the inside of the card, for extra stability I suggest attaching in an extra piece of white cardstock to the left side and floral paper to the right (each at "5 1/4 inches) for more looks of that stunning paper.

Here are the close-ups! We've made a beautiful card for one beautiful lucky soul.


6 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page