top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Happy Easter" Blog Hop & Giveaway!

Updated: Apr 27, 2019

Hello there all my fellow crafting beauties! That's right! It's Easter! What better way to celebrate the holiday than with a fun craft and giveaway, right?!?

This time I have a altered embroidery hoop to share with you all! I hope you like it!


Product List:

Canvas Corp Brands-Canvas Corp: Canvas Linen

Canvas Corp Brands-Canvas Corp: Easter collection

Canvas Corp Brands-Tattered Angels: Glimmer Mist

Prima Marketing Inc.: Oregano green spray

Creative Embellishments: Easter Eggs

Creative Embellishments: Easter Eggs

Tuesday Morning: American Crafts: Green glitter embossing powder

Michael's: Miniature Carrots (2017)

Thrift Store: Moss

Thrift Store: Embroidery hoop



If you want a chance to win the "Wedding Themed" giveaway all I need you to do is subscribe to my blog and social media accounts. Most of you who stop by my blog are already subsribed to my channels but, for those of you who are new here are all the links:

I will post the winner here in one week (next Friday)

Congratulations Owlmakeitcrafts! You are my randomly chosen winner from the posted comments! Please contact me via email at bagend50@gmail.com to claim your prize!


1. Begin with a embroidery hoop and some canvas fabric from CCB

2. Fit the fabric in the hoop and cut the excess of using a pair or scissor or other sharp tool.

*I prefer to use a razor utility blade*

3. Get out your moss and let's get INKY!

*If you don't like getting your fingers ink, I suggest putting on a pair of gloves for this step.*


4. Get out your green sprays and let's get to spraying!!

5. Start out by spraying the darker color first, then the lighter color

*Play with the moss a bit (stretch it out, squeeze it, move it around) as to soak in any excess spray into other parts of the moss*

We're going to do something a little different here! Let's turn over the embroidery hoop!

6. Begin attaching your carrots to the edges of the hoop using tacky glue

*One line of glue down the middle and one line down the side as to attach the carrot to both the edge and base of hoop*

7. Now let's attach that wonderfully altered moss we created. Lay down a generous, yet, thin layer of tacky glue to the entire base of your hoop to attach moss

8. While that dries, let's emboss our chipboard eggs

9. Attach your embossed eggs with tacky glue

*I suggest applying a decent amount of pressure when applying the chipboard and wood veneer pieces. Don't worry they won't break.*


10. Lastly, take your "Happy Easter" CCB cut-out and attach it to a piece of recycled cardboard and apply it to the moss also using tacky glue.

Voila! Your Easter home decor piece is done! Isn't it a beauty!? Here are some close-ups for you!


I hope you enjoy this Easter home decor piece I've made! I wish you all the best of luck on the giveaway. I look forward to another visit from you!

Kelly Parker Designs: https://kparkerdesigns .blogspot. com/2019/04/spring-time-banner.html

LeeAnn McKinney Mimis Crafty Abyss: http://bit.ly/2IckWSQ

Whimsy Chic Paper Crafts: https://youtu.be/xi_JOQlCPLM

105 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page