top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Inspire Thoughtful Ideas with Creative Embellishments

Hello, again creative friends! I'm back today sharing a triangle canvas I made. I guess you could say this month's Creative Embellishments Blog challenge really inspired me. I kept the journaling theme but used a different substrate. Have you ever had a hard time deciding on a color palette? Sometimes you just have to let the product speak for you. As you can see, I got my color palette inspiration from the embellishments. There is nothing better to dress up anything creative than CE chipboard pieces!! I really enjoyed making this piece and I hope it inspires you to start creating.

Jute String


Let's get some inspiration going!


1. Begin by putting down your rice paper

2. Add some texture paste to the edges for extra interest

3. Paint the edges using the paint color of your choice

4. Using the same paint, water some down and splatter your entire surface

5. While that dries, distress your paper edges using black and brown inks

6. Alter your chipboard and casting pieces using acrylic paint and wax

7. Assembly time! Begin by putting down the numeral castings

8. Then add your first layer of paper embellishments and chipboard Idea Bulb 9. Put on the next layer of paper pieces

10. Lastly, add your metal pieces, and your final paper embellishments and bulb


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**

*I hope I inspired you today. Until next time, have a creative day!**

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page