top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

It's Snowing Purple with Creative Embellishments

Hello, all my fellow crafty friends! I'm back today with some wintery inspiration for you. This time I wanted to go a more unconventional route with color and the main idea. If you know me, you know my favorite color is purple. Last year, I had noticed that I never really used purple much in my art; so, I challenged myself to this year use it more. This is just one last challenge piece using purple. I'm not big on monochromatic work, but I told myself this was a challenge and I was going to see it all the way home. What do you guys think? Do you think I should stick with multi-colored pieces? LOL Either way, it was fun to challenge myself and go way outside my comfort zone.

Product list

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Re-Design

Shimmerz Coloringz Spray: "Vivacious Violet"

Ranger Ink

Handmade flowers by Lena Foeng

Simon Say’s Stamp: Intense Black Ink

Michael's: "10x"8 Canvas

Rhinestones - From my stash


1. Begin by laying down a coat of texture paste to all sides of the canvas

2. While that dries, alter your chipboard pieces using embossing powders

3. Pour some black resin pieces and alter them using some wax

4. After the texture paste is dry, color it using sprays

5. Splatter it with watered down white gesso

Hint: The splatters will turn to a lighter shade of purple

This enhances the appearance of separation from the background to the embellishments

6. I sprayed the entire surface with some clear finish

Hint: This protects the color and surface from any kind of water damage

Remember: These sprays are water-reactive

7. Now you can lay down all your elements beginning with the snowflake doily

8. Create your layers once that piece is down

9. After all your resin piece, chipboard, and flowers are down add some rhinestones

***Hint: The rhinestones add a nice finishing touch to the piece as a whole***


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

Until next we meet again my friends. Have a wonderfully creative day.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page