top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Locked in Time" with Creative Embellishments

Hello there and welcome back to my blog crafty friend! I've decided to go grungy this time. This time we will be going a funky route. It's something so different. I just love all the bright colors and fun vibes these envelopes exude. You can't tell me that these colors don't make you happy in some kind of way. Without further ado, join me! Let's get our funky creativity going!!

Product List


**Shall we grunge our way through?!**


1. Begin by deciding on your paper collection

Hint: I went with a brick theme because I thought it was a good match with the chippy's

2. Distress your paper edges using scissors and black ink

3. Matte your papers on some of the background papers from the collection

4. Alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paints

Hint: I layered my paints one after the other blending them

5. Before laying anything down, splatter the surface with watered down black paint

6. Assembly time! Begin by putting down the bottom layers of chipboard cut-outs

7. Now add the second layer of chipboard pieces

8. Cut the edges of your chipboard quotes at an angle and add those

9. Finally, add some enamel dots


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page