top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Miniature Santa Scene

Hello there my fellow crafty beautie! I wish you all a very Merry and safe Christmas! 🎄🎄🎄Today, I am sharing a snowy Santa scene. As most of you know, I am a up-cycle/thrifty crafter. So you should know, I created this piece out of a lot of miscellaneous things I’ve found from here and there.


I began by painting on 3 layers of white gesso to the circular cardboard box. Then I used clear Elmer’s glue to adhere the snow paper on both the front and back. I love using Elmer’s glue because it acts as a crackle paste which is exactly what I wanted. Once you add acrylic paint the crackles begin to appear! It’s lovely!

Next, I add my own homemade texture paste and glitter. I wanted the pieces to appear more dimensional within the snow. So I press them in just a little bit. This does take some time to dry due to its thick layer (about 12 hours) but, a few hours after drying I add Santa and the trees using tacky glue to create this scene.

Here are the pieces I use to create the final scene. All have been picked up throughout my travels from thrift stores.

I hope you enjoyed the tuto everyone! Thank you for stopping by to share some of your time with me!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page