top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

My Favorite Season

Here is a Halloween themed tag I created! I just love these colors together! What do you think 🤔? I started off with a Tim Holtz blank tag an primed it with black gesso, then I used my The Crafter's Workshop stencil and homemade texture paste. After drying, I used Lindy's Gang “witch’s potion purple” and Flat Fabio “creamsicle orange” sprays to color the surface. Next, I began adding all my elements. The wooden gears come from Hobby Lobby which I layed down first, then the frame mould which I painted with Lindy’s and distressed its upper layers with TH “black soot” ink pad. The keyhole mould is from Prima Marketing Inc. to which I distressed until I was happy with the results. The sparkling web is half of a Jolee's Boutique sticker. And the sentiment is matted and distressed on a white background that I too distressed. In finishing this piece, I splattered it with TH “brushed pewter” and added some sheer black ribbon. I hope you like it! Thank you for looking! ❤️ #timholtz #thecraftersworkshop #lindysgang #hobbylobby#primamarketinginc #primamarketing #primamoulds #joleesboutique#mixedmedia #mixedmediaartist #mixedmediaart #mixedmediatag #tag#halloweentag #handmade #homemadetexturepaste #ribbon #gears#distressed #distress #orange #black #purple #matterofcrafts


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page