top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"My Gravestone" with Creative Embellishments

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog. My favorite month of the year! I love Halloween!! This month with the Creative Embellishments Blog I will be going in a different direction versus past years. I love making gory, spooky art but it is not one many people enjoy. They can even be triggers for some. That being said, I will no longer be sharing these types of art with the world via my social media sites. If you are one who does enjoy them, by all means, contact me, I am more than willing to share. As you can see, it's creepy but not in a bad way.

Product list


1. Begin by laying down a nice layer of gray texture paste over the entire gravestone

*Hint: I make my own texture paste using sawdust, adhesive, and acrylic paint or gesso

2. While that dries, alter your chipboard autumn leaves using acrylic paints

3. After the gravestone is completely dry, lightly distress the edges with black acrylic paint

*Hint: We want it to look old

4. Next, alter the zombie hands using black acrylic paint and green alcohol markers

*Hint: The green markers are to color the grass

5. Begin assembly by gluing the base to the gravestone

6. Then put down some moss and grass at the base on both sides of the gravestone

7. Add some tiny flowers randomly at the base of the gravestone

*Hint: This gives the piece a less creepy vibe overall

8. Tuck in those autumn leaves randomly at the base of the gravestone

*Hint: I cut mine down to petals so I could easily tuck them in the mossy grass

9. For finishing touches, add a couple of ceramic gargoyles on either side of the gravestone

10. Finally add a metal skull charm at the top of the gravestone

*Hint: These give the piece a complete look


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!!**



**I hope you've enjoyed your creative time with me today**

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page