top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"New Year's Cheer" with Creative Embellishments

I am challenging myself this year to use some of the older things that have been sitting around in my craft room. This paper collection is one of those items. I love the collection, don't get me wrong, I just so rarely use paper in my mixed media works. You guys know me, I'm a chipboard girl!! That being said, I decided to push myself even further and make some paper layered cards using some gorgeous CE chipboard pieces. The chipboard pieces really add an extra special element to papercrafts. Have you seen the January inspiration at the Creative Embellishment Blog this month?! If you haven't you need to go check it out and have a chance at winning a $50 GC too!


Product List

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Black Cardstock Paper

Double-Sided Foam Tape

Random beads from my stash


***Let's get started, shall we?!***


1. Begin by cutting out your card base, mine is "6x"6

2. Distress the edges of all your paper elements

3. In some areas, I tore the paper to leave it open to sneak in a snowflake chipboard piece

4. Alter all your chipboard pieces using some pearl white acrylic paint

5. Layer your shaker pieces, add some beads and, secure them using paper from the collection

6. Use some double-sided foam tape to adhere your paper elements

7. Now lay down all your chipboard pieces beginning with the sneaky snowflakes

8. Splatter the entire surface with the same pearl acrylic paint

9. Lastly, add your flair pieces, shakers, and quotes


***Here is a slideshow of some close-ups for you to enjoy!***

I too hope you can get more comfortable working with paper collections like this. Until next time stay healthy and stay creative everyone!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page