top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

One of a Kind Story

This month is all about women! Women are amazing! And I am celebrating women with @canvascorpbrands today! I decided to dedicate a journal page to a woman I found inspiring as a child and still do to this day. I know there were/are many powerful women scattered throughout history but, “Rosie The Riveter” still comes to mind. I’ve always found this photograph inspiring. She represents female strength at its finest, changing the way the world viewed traditional family dynamics. Before her, women were thought as nothing more than simple housewives. This was a time in history when America needed strength, but from within its own boarders. Thank you Rosie! Thank you for paving the way for those of us who have come after you! I began by lying down my @stencilgirl_products stencil that I recently won and used my homemade texture paste, then sprayed some @tim_holtz “mustard seed yellow” “mermaid lagoon” and @lindysgang “tainted love teal” “screamin banshee black” and splattering a little @dyanreaveley ”postbox red” to create the background. Then I added some white @7gypsies architectures to the edges then a piece of @canvascorpbrands burlap to which I colored the edges white with a brush pen. Then I matted my photo on a white piece of cardstock and propped it up with some foam stickers. Then I added my hand painted wings behind the photo, some @heidiswapp wood veneers, and added some TH chipboard sayings to complete the page. #mixedmedia #mixedmediajournal #mixedmediaart #mixedmediaartist #journal #journaling #inspirationalmixedmedia #timholtz #distress #distressink #distressspraystain #canvascorpbrands #ccbchallenge #7gypsies #architextures #dyanreaveley #lindys #lindysgang #lindyssprays #heidiswapp #woodveneers #inspirationalquotes #inspirational #inspiration #women #womanpower #female #powerfulfemale #power #strength #oneofakind #story #matterofcrafts


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page