top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Recipe Album with Xyron Inc.

Hello there all my crafty beauties! I'm so glad you decided to join me today in showing you how I altered this halloween mini book into a recipie album. Xyron's Creative Station Lite makes creating projects like these so much easier, stress-free and quicker!!! If you make a lot of paper projects investing in this guy really is worth every penny, I promise.

I made this album for my cousin because he is getting married this Fall so, I wanted to make something special for them! I hope you enjoy the tutorial!

Product List:

Xyron Inc.: Adhesive Refills

Halloween Album: Up-cycle thrift store find

Craft Consortium: Glitter Stock-Moss Green

My Rusty Crown: Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio: Victorian Green Impasto Paint

Hobby Lobby: Ranger Ink/Tim Holtz distress Ink: Brushed Courdroy (no longer in stock)

Hobby Lobby: Ranger Ink/Tim Holtz distress Ink: Old Paper (no longer in stock)

Creative Embellishments chipboard: Fancy Rectangle Frame Set

Creative Embellishments: Crackled Brick Wall Stencil

Tuesday Morning: American Crafts: Gold Embossing Powder (no longer in stock)

Random ribbons and trimmings from my stash: Bought at thrift stores

1. Begin by removing the metal binding

2. Then cut your desired paper to fit the album

My album measures at "6 1/2 by "4 1/2

I chose to use Craft Consortium's beautifully designed paper collection by "Hackney & Co."

"The Herbarium Collection"

3. Now you're done cutting out all your pages (I have 20 inside and 4 more for the covers)

4. Begin painting your covers using the Impasto paint

*TIP*Doesnt have to be a perfect cover, you will be adding paper

5. Before adhering your papers, distress them using TH distress ink

6. Then use your creative station to adhere your papers to either side of the covers

7. Now, use your stencil and some texture paste to obtain the brick wall look

*TIP* Make your own homemade texture paste using baby powder, tacky glue, and acrylic white paint

8. Once dried, use Old Paper distress ink to color the white texture paste

9. Emboss the chipboard with gold embossing powder and cut into four pieces

10. Use the machine to adhere the chipboard pieces

11. Now add your flowers and embellishments using tacky glue

12. While all that dries, begin adhering the patterned paper to the pages

13. Using the glitter stock add pockets to each page adorning each one with an herb cutout

14. To finish embellishing each page, add some eyelets, laces, and ribbons

That's it! Not that hard, eh?

Here are some detail photographs of the project once it is complete.


I hope you enjoyed the tutorial and thank you for being here with me!

See you next time!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page