top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

SeaPunk with Creative Embellishments

Hello there and welcome back! I know it's Fall... you guys are probably wondering where all my Fall inspired creations are this year. Well, I guess it's a wacky kind of year. That being said, I decided to make some steampunk underwater cards. I've had things just chilling in my craft room and it's high time I use them. Plus, it's never a bad thing to have a stash of everyday cards to send, right?! So what do you say, let's get busy!

Product list

Stamperia Sea World Collection

Mitform Castings

Wow Embossing Powders

Emerald Creek Embossing Powders


I started by getting some kraft-styled cards and some underwater-themed paper. I then distressed the edges of my paper elements. Then I altered all my chipboard pieces using various embossing powders. Next, I added my panel paper pieces using double-sided foam tape. Then I began layering my chipboard pieces starting with the Harlequin Lattice Panel. Then I cut the Steampunk Frame and placed those pieces randomly. If you know me, you know I can't resist a good splatter. So I watered down some black paint and splattered the surface. (Notice: I did not splatter the focal point pieces). Using some packaging cardboard, I applied the focal points and bookmarks to each card. For finishing touches, I added some metal pieces and some jute string to the bookmarks.


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**





**I hope you enjoyed your under the sea adventure with me today. See you next time!**

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page