top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Snow Deer" with Creative Embellishments

Hello there my fellow crafty friend! Welcome back! Let's create something unique and different with some beautifully cut home decor and chipboard pieces from Creative Embellishments. This year I am taking Christmas to a whole different level. I am unusual; therefore, I like unusual things. Christmas is no different. Our Christmas tree is black if that tells you anything. I love all the quirky and odd things. If I had it my way, Halloween would bleed into Christmas. Don't get me wrong, I would bring in some kind of cute here and there. Today, for instance, we're going to be altering this deer decor piece to celebrate the upcoming holiday.


Product List

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Black Cardstock Paper

Double-Sided Foam Tape

Random beads from my stash


1. Begin by laying down some texture or lacey paper to your Deer - Home Decor create some background interest

2. Paint the surface using black gesso

3. Dry brush the entire surface with silver acrylic paint

4. Water down some bright yellow acrylic paint and splatter the surface for contrast

5. While that dries, matte your paper embellishments and distress them

6. Alter your Snowflake Borders - Winter and Snowflake Shaker using silver acrylic paint

7. Splatter the chipboard pieces with the same yellow paint

8. Begin your layering with the border piece and the shaker

9. Finish up with some festive quotes and some Melting Snowflakes Flair


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**


**Until next time,

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page