top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Steampunk Christmas with Creative Embellishments

Hey everyone! Welcome back to my blog. I want to share with you the inspiration project I made for the Creative Embellishments December challenge. This time we are celebrating steampunk style! Woohoo! If you know me, you know this is one of my favorite genres. So get your gears going! Let's get to crafting.


Product list:

Creative Embellishments

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio


1. Begin by laying down a nice coat of PVC glue to the canvas

2. Quickly add the rice paper to the canvas

***Hint: Add some glue to the top as well layer as well so the rice paper doesn't get ruined by any future art processes***

3. Alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paints

4. Once the rice paper is set, splatter the surface using the teal-colored paint

5. Use some texture paste to distress the edges a bit

6. On top of the texture use some wax

***Hint: The wax helps add another layer of depth to the edges of the project***

6. Now you can begin placing your chipboard pieces

7. For some finishing glam, I added some mirrored acrylic gears


I just love steampunk. The possibilities are limitless.

Not so bad, right?! You can do it too! Clean and Simple sometimes is better.


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!

I look forward to seeing you next time.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page