top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

Such a Beautiful Soul

! Hello all my fellow crafty beauties out there! I'd like to invite you to join me in making some inspirational steampunk journal page! Purple is my favorite color and what better way to accent such a color but with GOLD! So come along! Let's get crafty together!


Supplies:

Mixed Media Paper: Canson XL Mixed Media Pad

My Rusty Crown - Creative Expressions Pop-ems: Pendulum Clock

Lindy's Stamp Gang Two-toned Starburst Spray: Witch's Potion Purple

Target's Handmade Modern Acrylic Paint: 20K Gold Acrylic Paint

Hobby Lobby Gesso: Master's Touch Gesso - White

Hobby Lobby Gesso: Master's Touch Gesso - Black


Directions:

1. First, I took a piece of mixed media paper and TCW stencil and applied my texture paste. Then I took the Creative Expressions chipboard clock, cut it, and glued it down with tacky glue.

2.  Next, I painted the whole surface with black gesso.


3.  Once the black gesso was dry, I layed the surface with white gesso. I like using this technique because it helps add depth and dimension to any project.


4.  Now, I spray the surface with a Lindy's Gang spray.


5. While that is drying, I paint the wooden heart black with gold accents. I also take some paperclay and mould to make the wings for this page.

6. Here, I applied some Handmademodern gold paint to draw focus to the clock pieces.

7. I finished the background by watering down some black, gold, and white paint, and splattering each one onto the surface.

8. I finished this journal page by adding my wooden heart using adhesive foam squares. Then the moulded wings and chipboard sentiment from My Minds Eye were attached with tacky glue.

Closer Look: Have a look at the fine details!



Thank's for stopping by my corner of the world!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page