top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Traditional Cheer" with Academy of Scrapbooking and Arts

Hello everyone! I welcome you to join me today in kicking off this holiday season in a classy way. Need decor ideas? Well, you have come to the right place. Today I am sharing with you a wall piece I made for the always inspiring Academy of Scrapbooking and Arts Blog. I'm thinking of traditional Christmas, what do you think? The photograph and colors just give me all the warm feels of a holiday filled with all things cheerful and memorable. Since there is an ornament in the photo, I decided to take the challenge a step further and alter a large wood shaped ornament. A home can never have enough warm holiday cheer on the walls. Come along with me and get inspired!

Product List

Creative Embellishments

Craft Consortium:

Prima Marketing/Finnabair Studio

Christmas Flowers - No longer available

Ranger Ink/Tim Holtz

Random pieces of jute string

The Element Craft Studio:


1. Begin by choosing your designed paper to trace the ornament and cut it out

2. You'll want to quickly lay down a nice layer of PVC Glue to adhere your paper

3. Apply a layer of the glue to the top layer as well to protect it

4. Now alter your chipboard piece using some acrylic paint

5. Splatter the surface of the ornament with the same paint

6. Distress the edges using the oxide ink

7. Lay down your chipboard piece and layer your flowers with leaves using your favorite adhesive

8. Lastly, embellish it further by randomly adding some glass pearls and jute string


That's it! Fairly simple, right?! Now, it's your turn. What will you create?


Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy.

I hope you enjoyed the tutorial with me today, and I look forward to your feedback.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page