top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJesso

"Yellow My Friend" with Creative Embellishments

Hello, my crafty friends and welcome back to my blog. As I had mentioned in my previous post I am going on my typical theme of the month. For April I've decided to just create with a little bit of this and that for the Creative Embellishments Blog. Keeping you on your toes.

Product List

Prima Marketing Fruit Paradise Flowers


**Let's get to scrapping, shall we?!**


1. Begin by deciding on your paper collection

Hint: I went with a fantasy theme because I thought it fit the molds perfectly

2. Matte your papers on some of the background papers from the collection

3. Distress your paper edges using scissors and black ink

4. Alter your chipboard pieces using acrylic paints

Hint: I layered my paints one after the other blending them

5. Before you lay anything down, splatter the page with watered down white paint

6. Assembly time! Begin by putting down the bottom layers of paper, and chipboard cut-outs

7. Now add the second and final layer of flowers, chipboard, and ephemera

9. Finally, add some quotes


**Here are some close-ups for you to enjoy!**



**Thank you for stopping by today, see you next time!**

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page